First off I am not someone who will just come along to your wedding and just snap the bog standard group shots and then leave. If that is what you want, then I am not the photographer for you.  However, if you want some advice on your photography options, call me, I do not charge for this.

So, how am I different from the rest? I consider myself to be a blended reportage/contemporary photographer, oh, and I try to inject a bit of fun into the day. I will do the group shots, but so much more.  I want to be part of your wedding, from the first moment you feel the wedding day nerves, to the last crumb of cake on the table.

I mainly cover weddings in the Hampshire area where I live, but, I can also cover nationwide and destination weddings so don’t be moving on just yet.

Wedding days are one of the most nervous days of your life, you desperately want them to go smoothly.  The last thing you need is any stress or aggravation.  That’s why my personality and approach is so refreshing.  I am down to earth and calm, I want to get to know my couples before the big day so they know what to expect and can feel more confident and relaxed on their special day. The more relaxed and comfortable you feel; the more emotion can be captured in your pictures.

While I do some formal shots, I don’t want to start taking over and posing you too much and end up getting in the way.  I won’t be constantly in your face, I prefer to capture candid shots.  I was once told that a good photo records a moment in time, but a great one captures the feeling for all time. In my photos, you will often not realise that I was taking them.  Do not worry, I will always make sure to get the specific shots you want and we can discuss those beforehand

I want to give you a lifetime of memories of your wedding in a way that is like no other, one that brings the memories and joy come flooding back.  Every couple will have some standard posed photos of their guest, but they may not have pictures that show special friends and family celebrating your special day together. I aim to provide a collection of images that you will keep forever and that enables you to relive that day at any time in the future.  Images that are full of love, emotion and are a unique record. To do this, I try to be a fly on the wall, blending into the background of your day like one of you guests; this allows me to get those images you never knew were taken. You want your wedding photography to be as incredible as the rest of your day and I can help you get what you want.

If you do me the honour of allowing me to become part of your day, I will move heaven and earth to ensure you never regret that decision.

