In the words of Professor Farnsworth, “Good news everyone!”  I am pleased to announce that I will be offering a new service. As of August, this year, I am pleased to announce that I will have entered the cutthroat world of wedding photography.

But why I hear you ask? Because it is something I have been thinking about for quite a while and initially I am collaborating with an old Navy friend, but from August onwards will be available for bookings in the coming months and years.

So how do I differ from the rest of the “industry”? Well, I want to really get to know the couples that I will serve.  I want to make sure that the imagery captures not only the joy of the occasions but also the personalities and love shared by the couples.  Each couple will be unique, so each set of pictures should be unique, yes, I will have a personal style, but I always listen to what people want and try my hardest to over achieve.  I will be offering a range of packages to suit most budgets and each couple will get a surprise gift as well.

I do not want to be just “the photographer”, but a person who the bride and groom can count on to provide a calming presence and independent sounding board for any concerns they may have, about any part of their wedding.  Here in the UK, the wedding planner has yet to take off in a big way and many couples still arrange their own weddings with family members.  I know just how stressful this can be.

My wedding back in 1995, was arranged by my wife and I,  in Malta.  “So what?” I hear you say.  Well, this was before the internet was publicly available and it was done by letter and telephone call, followed by a frenetic week on the Island immediately prior to the big day!  The memories of that day are still ingrained in my mind and the photos are a treasured possession.  Our photographer, Tony Mangion, was fantastic, a really great ‘tog, his studio is still going strong today and is run by his son, Walter.

Tony exceeded our expectations, he was so helpful he made the days before the big day much easier.  He pointed us to other suppliers and guided us through the minefield of local custom and sensibilities.  It is this kind of photographer I try to be.  So what about my packages?  Well,  they are up on the website and priced very competitively.  I will also be offering a discount to Veterans and Serving members of HM Forces and also to serving members of the Emergency Services.

The full details are on the website, so click here to check it out.

